Subway

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc.
Type
Public

NYSE

:

CMG



S&P 500 Component
Industry
Restaurants
Genre
Fast Casual
Founded July 13, 1993

; 28 years ago


(

1993-07-13

)



[1]

Founder
Steve Ells
Headquarters 610 Newport Center Drive,

Newport Beach, California

, U.S.
Number of locations

3,000 (2022)


[2]

Area served
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Germany, France
Key people
  • Brian Niccol (Chairman and CEO)
  • Jack Hartung (Chief Financial Officer)
  • Chris Brandt (Chief Marketing Officer)
  • Scott Boatwright (Chief Restaurant Officer)
  • Curt Garner (Chief Technology Officer)
Products
Revenue

US$

5.586 billion (2019)


[3]


US$443.958 million (2019)


[3]


US$350.158 million (2019)


[3]



Total assets


US$5.104 billion (2019)


[3]



Total equity



US$1.683 billion

(2019)



[4]


Number of employees
64,570


[5]




[6]


(2017)

Subsidiaries
Website

www

.chipotle

.com

Subway offers a variety of customizable menu items, including sandwiches, salads, and melts, to ensure every customer gets what they want. Subway offers a variety of menu options to suit dietary preferences, including fat-free sauces, halal meals, and lower calorie choices.

Subway customers may be curious if Subway’s bread and wraps can be made gluten-free. After doing some digging, here’s what I’ve learned about Subway’s gluten-free options.

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

Subway Wraps Are Gluten-Free By 2022

Subway currently does not sell gluten-free wraps. Subway offers gluten-free bread in six inch sizes, but it is made in gluten-free facilities. Subway serves meals on shared surfaces so it can’t guarantee all gluten-free products.

  • Keep reading for more details about Subway wraps that are gluten free, the other gluten-free Subway options, the Subway products that are gluten free, and how to place your Subway order.
  • Does Subway Have Gluten-Free Bread Or Wraps?

    Subway has no gluten-free wraps.

    With that, the wraps Subway offers include spinach and tomato and basil wraps, which both contain gluten according to the Subway allergens chart.

    Subway does offer gluten-free bread that you can purchase to make your own sandwich.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway offers gluten-free bread

    Subway has a few restaurants that offer gluten-free bread. This bread is not baked in the same way as other wrap products to guarantee it’s gluten free.

    Subway gluten-free bread can only be purchased in 6 inches.

    Unfortunately, Subway does not carry gluten-free bread in a 12-inch, also known as a footlong.

    Subway suggests that you speak to your Subway sandwich maker about gluten-free options in order for Subway orders to be gluten-free.

    Subway offers gluten-free bread

    No, Subway does not make its gluten-free bread in its stores to avoid contamination with other bread and wrap products.

    Instead, the gluten-free bread served at Subway is made and packaged at a gluten-free facility and delivered to Subway pre-wrapped.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread can only be purchased in six inches because it is prepackaged.

    Additionally, Subway gluten-free bread can be warmed in the oven like other bread types at Subway if you prefer your sandwich warmed.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Are there Subway Shops that Sell Gluten-Free Wraps or Bread?

    Subway franchises don’t have an established menu. Gluten-free bread is not guaranteed at all Subway restaurants.

    Subway’s locations are located in Rhode Island. Arlington. Virginia. New York. Massachusetts. Oregon.

    If you want to find out if your local Subway carries gluten-free bread, it’s best to contact the store before visiting.

    What Is Subway’s Gluten-Free Bread Made Of?

    Subway gluten-free bread has egg whites, modified cornstarch, oil palm, potato starch, honey, and cornstarch.

    Gluten-Free Living created a comprehensive list of all ingredients in Subway’s gluten free bread.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway Bread Gluten-Free: Is it Good?

    Subway’s gluten-free bread has been well-received online. Gluten-Free Yummy described the bread as delicious.

    Subway Gluten-Free Bread is described by some as having soft texture, convenient and healthy fast food.

    Is Subway Coeliac Friendly?

    Subway offers gluten-free breads and other items, but it can cause problems for people with gluten-free diets due to the way Subway is prepared in stores.

    Subway prepares its food in shared spaces, meaning products can be contaminated with gluten.

    Subway states, on its website: “Subway cannot guarantee that any of its menu items is gluten-free 100%.”

    That said, informing your Subway sandwich artist of your gluten-free requirements is the best way to help ensure your Subway food remains gluten-free.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway offers other gluten-free options

    Subway has other gluten-free menu options.

    Subway, for example, offers many different meat and protein options that are gluten-free, like bacon strips, grilled meat, chicken breasts, cold cut combo meals, steak, tuna, among others.

    Subway is also testing other gluten-free items like brownies in Texas, Australia and elsewhere.

  • If American Subways is successful, then these items might be added to the American Subway menu.
  • We have posts about Subway including whether Subway uses gluten-free flour, how Subway cleans vegetables and the Subway sauces.

  • Conclusion
  • Subway doesn’t currently sell gluten-free wraps.

    Subway offers gluten-free bread, which can be purchased in a 6-inch package.

    Subway offers gluten-free bread in select Subway locations across America.

    Subway has tested gluten-free products as well, like brownies. Subway now also offers glutenless products like chicken, turkey, and ham.

    Subway Wraps: Are they Gluten-Free?

    Subway condiments can be eaten gluten-free, with the possible exception of croutons. All Subway desserts contain gluten. Subway Breads, Wraps, and English Muffins All contain Gluten.

    Subway Will Have Gluten-Free Bread in 2020

    It is soft, rich, and tastes as delicious as it looks. *Not baked in-restaurant. Gluten-Free bread is prepared in a glutenfree manufacturing facility. We cannot guarantee 100% gluten-free because other items on our restaurant menus and ingredients are gluten-containing.

    Are Subway Sandwiches Gluten-Free?

    Subway Gluten-Free: What are the options? Subway has gluten-free bread available at certain locations. Subway also provides a wide range of gluten-free sandwich meats. Subway has no gluten-free menu at this moment.

    Is Subway Safe For Celiacs?

    Don’t gamble if your not certain. Subway may offer gluten-free bread but the sandwich can’t be considered a “gluten free” product. At best, it’s a non-gluten-containing sandwich, made in an environment which cannot be guaranteed to be free of allergens.Jun 26, 2019

    .Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    See also  Subway Cheese Types
    Dear Adam Smith is a data-driven assistance tool for online research. There’s so much information out there, including social networks, blogs, forums, comments, and articles to name a few. Thousands of new reviews are published every day. It’s…

    Related Posts

    1 of 174