2024 Guide: Is Burger King Halal? Halal Certificates and Options in India, USA, Canada, and Germany

Discover if Burger King is halal in 2024 with updated halal certificates and dining options across India, USA, Canada, and Germany. Find out whether Burger King's fries, chicken, and other items are suitable for halal diets. Explore the truth behind Burger King's halal or haram status and satisfy your cravings with confidence.

Is Burger King Halal

Is Burger King Halal

Is Burger King Halal

Does Burger King Mix Haram And Halal Foods?

This is primarily applicable to meats. It often refers to animals that are alive and well before being slaughtered.

A Muslim meat processor then allows the blood to drain from the beast’s carcass and blesses it with prayer.

Halal food must also be:

  • Free of animal fats, lard, or meat broth
  • You can’t get anything from porks, including bacon and ham.
  • Have no birds of prey animal byproducts
  • Not soaked in alcohol or other intoxicants

Many Burger King establishments mix haram (non-halal foods) with halal and may not be fully halal-compliant for this reason. When in doubt, ask if any menu items are cooked alongside forbidden foods.

Are there any American companies that offer Halal food other than Burger King?

  • Texas Chicken — Texas chicken has franchises all over the world, including the US. Every restaurant serves halal food.
  • Pizza Hut — some branches of Pizza Hut offer halal, call your local franchise to ask.
  • Crown/Kennedy Fried Chicken — Crown/Kennedy Fried Chicken is a competitor to KFC. There are 120 Crown/Kennedy Fried Chicken outlets offering halal food.
  • Krispy Krunch Chicken – The Islamic Society of Washington certifies Krispy Krunch chicken as Halal.
  • The Halal Guys — Based in New York City they claim that 37 of their locations offer 100 percent halal food.
  • Subway — Subway is outpacing McDonald’s in franchises and currently offers halal foods to their customers at over 120 restaurants.
  • KFC — Kentucky Fried chicken officially provides halal food at 78 locations.

Fast-food outlets may not all be halal, but they might still consider themselves halal friendly. You should ensure that the restaurant you choose is able to distinguish between halal and haram food.

You can read our other posts to find out if Burger King offers milkshakes and whether Burger King accepts Apple Pay.

Is Burger King Halal

Burger Kings Stunner Menu

This menu will be available to customers for any day of the week.

Stunner menu introduces new egg options and a variety of vegetarian foods. The egg items include King Egg Burgers while the non veg menu offers new crunchy chicken volcano, crispy chicken and king wraps, crispy chicken, and new makhani burst burgers.

The introduction of Stunner Menu is according to marketing research that found the rise of customers craving for non veg items at a reasonable price. The company completed with its rivals by offering valuable prices for the new demanded food items.

How about fish?

A mixture of two portions of seafood and grilled fish, which is very common in Spain.

Here we have two good news. First, Spain is Europe’s largest consumer of fish (above Portugal and Sweden). Each Spaniard consumes almost 43 kilos of fish a year, especially fresh. Spain is known for its high-quality, fresh seafood. You will find delicious seafood dishes in almost all restaurants and bars that offer local cuisine. The second good news. There is a golden rule that establishments usually follow: fish, especially if it is prepared fried or grilled is ‘never’ mixed with meat, so that its penetrating flavor does not contaminate other foods. Of course, it is not possible to ensure that this always happens like this but it is the usual and the most generalized.

Such is the Spanish predilection for fish that you will find many restaurants specializing in seafood even in cities like Madrid, far from the coast. A restaurant that specializes in seafood or fish (seafood restaurants) doesn’t necessarily mean they don’t offer meat.

Is Burger King Halal

Are Turkey’s Food Halal?

Since the %99.8 of the population is Muslim, all the restaurants have to have a Halal Certificate for their products and menus. It will not be easy to locate pork products, even though you try searching.

Turkey strictly regulates meat and other additive products. If they find any pork in any product, they will expose the brand and it will be a disaster for that company. They will not allow anyone to buy their products again.

Turkey’s touristic travelers’ percentage from Gulf countries got very high late years, as well as from the countries like Algeria, Morocco, Syria. Many restaurants and food producers have labeled all their products with Halal (Helal), which is an international certificate.

The answer to “Where can I find Halal Foods in Turkey?” is obvious. It’s everywhere.

What is the point of a Halal label?

Halal and alcohol-free restaurant in Seville.

You’re right. It’s a remarkable contradiction. This is a great contradiction. The answer to this question is similar to the previous one. Most of the clientele of the restaurants with halal offer are non-Muslim, especially Spanish people. For many Spaniards, alcohol is a ‘must-have’ in every restaurant; not having it is something ‘inconceivable’ from their point of view. ‘If we do not have alcohol we will have to close,’ argue the owners of this type of restaurants…

Alcohol-free restaurants are often found in areas near mosques or in neighborhoods where Muslim immigrants are concentrated. Some are located in tourist or central areas… You can search our website for them. There is only one type of Halal eatery in which the absence of alcohol is not so unlikely: those establishments that focus their business on take-away or delivery services. In other words: oriental style fast food establishments, kebab houses, etc.

Is Burger King Halal

Burger King At Usa

The management of Burger King realized sufficient vegetarian options in the menu which turned back its plan to launch Faux Meat Whopper. Burger King In US and Brazil initiated Impossible Burger which tastes like meat but actually, it is vegetarian. The Burger is vegan and tastes like meat.

Indian restaurants of Burger King offer a variety of vegetarian options and also paneer, which is a popular choice for Indian customers.

The company has been in many conflicts since 1956 when it was founded as Burger King. The company faces many oppositions for political and other severe issues while defending phases leads to appraisals for them.

A dubious fact about Burger King is that it fries its chicken in the same oil that is used for frying other sides that constitute meat also which is not halal.

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals, (PETA), has raised disagreements that question the animal’s ethical rights. These discussions did not lead to lawsuits. Legal concerns were brought up with the offer of legal remedies such as a contractual strategy or binding contracts among the parties. The outcome to the legitimate matters has substituted the manner of company’s interaction and intervening contracts with suppliers and franchises or how the regulations of business are done with the public.

Is there a Spanish Halal-certified restaurant?

The Instituto Halal (Halal Institute) of Junta Islamica is the main certifying entity in Spain.

Of course, there are, but they are very few and there are not in all cities. The Instituto Halal (Halal Institute of Junta Islamica) is Spain’s most reputable and respected certifying body. It also holds all international recognitions, including EIAC-UAE and JAKIM Malaysia, BPJPH, BPJPH, and MUI –Indonesia. It certifies more than 400 companies. However, most of them are focused on exporting to Muslim nations. The organization’s efforts in accreditation of accommodation and restaurants is still in progress. Keep in mind that they can extend their certification to an entire establishment or to some of its services or products. For example, we refer to specific areas or kitchens in a restaurant or hotel that offer other services or products that are Halal.

You can find Halal restaurants and accommodation by clicking Let’s Go Halal. After applying filters you will be able to see if the entire offer of the restaurant or accommodations is Halal.

Is Burger King Halal

What if this restaurant is Halal?

Spain has a few Halal restaurants that do not display signs outside indicating they are Halal.

This is a surprising fact, but it happens quite often in Spain. 95% of Spain’s halal restaurants are run by Muslims. The majority of their staff are Muslim. They buy their products and ingredients from Muslim suppliers (we refer, above all, to halal butchers with duly certified meats and even products that come from Muslim countries) and prepare their dishes and recipes in a halal way. Many do not display any halal symbol or label on the menus or at the establishments, and many don’t bother to get a certification to certify their services. This is particularly the case in Indian-style restaurants (which in many cases are indeed Muslims from India, but in many others from Pakistan and Bangladesh). Also in some kebab houses and Turkish, Middle Eastern, Moroccan and Persian restaurants…

Halal At Burger King

Halal refers to the act of killing chicken for meat. Except for the USA, the franchise offers a Halal non veg menu in parts of Middle Eastern, Asian, and European countries. Impossible Foods joined forces with Whopper to create a Halal Certified plant for Muslim customers.

The meat served in Burger King is 100% halal. Impossible Burgers aims to provide a healthy diet for the big guys. The plant-founded proteins are used to make a patty without any usage of animal products or by-products.

The beef patties are pure and originated without any artificial fillers. The manufacturing of beef patty includes 1/4 * lb of flavorful grilled beef.

Is Burger King Halal

Why Doesn’T Burger King Usa Offer A Full Halal Menu?

Burger King, a huge food company, must comply with USDA guidelines regarding the processing of their meats. The traditional Halal method involves animals being slaughtered and then left to bleed.

It is now difficult for Burger King, who has to produce blessed halal beef in mass quantities for their outlets.

As a workaround, Burger King partnered with Impossible Foods, a plant-based faux meat manufacturer, to create a beef-like patty.

Additionally, the major food chain is also working on developing meatless offerings for their nuggets and chicken patties to expand their certified halal menu.

‘I Want To Enjoy Local Food!’

An Indonesian group enjoying Spanish halal food in a paella.

It is important to discover new tastes and enjoy the culture through your travels. Spain has a wide variety of restaurants and excellent cuisines, however, it is not able to offer any Halal options. These can be found on our website.

Although some of the most popular dishes in Spanish gastronomy are based on halal ingredients (gazpacho, salmorejo, honey aubergines, potato omelette, squid sandwiches …) or have Halal versions (such as fish or seafood paella) they may have suffered cross contamination when you consume them in establishments that are not Halal.

Although Spanish cuisine isn’t usually the main focus of Muslim restaurants, some have included popular Spanish dishes such as paella so Muslim tourists can experience them.

Is Burger King Halal

Is Kfc Halal Or Haram?

“Halal is not only about killing the animal it is also about the way its meat is processed and cooked. The KFC stores do not process or cook the meat in an Islamic way which makes it haram,” the mufti said.

What Is Halal In Burger King?

The burger chain has operated halal restaurants in predominately Muslim areas of the world for years. BK fries can be considered haram. The oil used to fry the fries is also used to make chicken nuggets and patties. Halal food is allowed, but not mandatory in Islam.

Is Burger King Halal

Are There Burger King Restaurants in Asia?

Burger King has been serving almost every country of the Western Hemisphere since 2014.

Does China Own Burger King?

Burger King is the only master franchisor in mainland China, except Hong Kong and Macau. In recent years, BK China has grown from 56 restaurants to more than 800 across the country, thanks to our active support. Burger King China is the world’s largest franchisee of Burger King.

Is Burger King Halal

Check Our Website

Halal restaurant in Madrid.

Although we don’t want to appear pretentious, this section on our website contains the best and most current information about Spain’s Halal Meals. Inscha Allah! Our goal is to connect all establishments offering halal foods in Spain. We work hard every day to improve and update information, but we are not there yet.

Related Posts:

  • Although it was a vegetarian burger, I ate one. It was actually a veg hamburger, which I discovered after further investigation. …
  • Are the foods in this company halal? They were presented with a halal certificate. Their certificate are valid or not valid…
  • Eating food that is produced during certain period of festivals – (Hanbali Fiqh)
  • Halal or haraam

Is Burger King Halal

Is there halal food in the Philippines?

The Philippines which is predominantly Christian, has about 11 million Muslims who make up about 10% of its population. As more and more Filipinos have become increasingly conscious of their choice of foods and drinks, Halal-certified products have become a good alternative.

Does Kfc Support Halal?

KFC’s Halal cuisine is its specialty. KFC is present in just over 900 locations across the UK. Nearly 130 of these eateries and restaurants are Halal-certified so that they offer Halal food. A crucial part of KFC’s commitment to continuous improvement is its close relationship with the Halal Food Authority, which audits and accredits our Halal outlets regularly.

Is Burger King Halal

Is Burger King In Dubai Halal?

In Dubai, Burger King UAE is adding the Jumbo 175 burger to its menu along with a thick beef patty of approximately 17 inches. UAE, Saudi Arabia, Oman, and Morocco Burger King restaurants are the sole retailers of the premium burger. The 100 percent burger patties are made from halal meats.

Is Kfc Halal Or Haram?

Halal does not just refer to killing an animal, but also how its meat is prepared and served. The KFC stores do not process or cook the meat in an Islamic way which makes it haram,” the mufti said.

Is Burger King Halal In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

Burger King Corporation
Fast food restaurant
Insta-Burger King
Insta-Burger King



; 69 years ago




Jacksonville, Florida

, U.S.

Burger King



; 68 years ago




Miami, Florida

, U.S.

Insta-Burger King


Keith J. Kramer and Matthew Burns

Burger King


David Edgerton


James McLamore

Headquarters 5505 Blue Lagoon Drive,

Miami-Dade County, Florida


United States
Number of locations
17,796 (2018)
Area served
Key people
Revenue 1,970,000,000 United States dollar (2012)

Edit this on Wikidata

363,000,000 United States dollar (2012)

Edit this on Wikidata

117,700,000 United States dollar (2012)

Edit this on Wikidata


Restaurant Brands International




Footnotes / references



The halal diet requires that meat be killed by a Muslim, who then blesses the animal with an Islamic prayer.

  • This is because only a small number of restaurants in the mainstream cater to Islamic halal meals. Is Burger King one of them? Here is what I discovered!
  • Is Burger King Halal In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    Is Burger King Halal In 2022?

    Burger King offers halal-certified meals in several Middle-Eastern, European and Asian countries. Burger King USA however does not offer a full Halal menu. Impossible Foods partnered in 2019 with Burger King in order to produce a Halal certified, plant-based Whopper. It is the first step in a larger, Muslim-inspired menu.

  • You can read below to find out more about Burger King’s upcoming and current halal policies.
  • Burger King USA does not offer a complete halal menu.

    Burger King has to follow USDA standards because they are a massive food chain. The traditional Halal method sees animals slaughtered then let bleed.

    Burger King has to be able to mass produce authentic halal beef at all their locations due these safety and health issues.

    As a workaround, Burger King partnered with Impossible Foods, a plant-based faux meat manufacturer, to create a beef-like patty.

    A major food company is developing non-meat alternatives for their chicken patties, nuggets, and nuggets to enhance their certified halal offerings.

    Is Burger King Halal In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    Burger King USA: Will they offer a complete Halal menu?

    Burger King is opening a new vegan, vegetarian, and halal-certified restaurant at Cologne in Germany for a short time. The Vegetarian Butcher in The Netherlands will serve as their partner during this trial.

    Cologne is a success story that may inspire other restaurants to create specialty Burger King’s.

    Is there Halal in Other Countries?

    Burger King was one of the first food companies to offer halal meat in many international locations.

    For example, Burger King France has been catering to 5 million Muslim consumers and growing since 2013. France became one of the top markets for Burger King globally because of this development.

    Burger King was also the first to open halal-certified restaurant in France, Belgium, Luxemburg and elsewhere in Europe.

    Is Burger King Halal In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    Does Burger King India Serve Halal Meats?

    The official Twitter account of Burger King India states that the restaurant offers halal-certified Whoppers.

    BK India, like America, must also comply with the local safety measures and health regulations.

    This means that not all options are fully halal. However, many of them can be prepared alongside Haram (non halal compliant) dishes.

    Do Middle-Eastern Burger King Restaurants Serve Halal Foods?

    Many Middle-Eastern restaurants have certified-halal meals. Burger King is not an exception.

    It is a good idea to verify halal certifications for Muslim patrons, wherever they may be located, before you order anything from Burger King.

    Inquire if the halal meats can be grilled with other non-halal foods.

    This fact could significantly impact the parameters of a halal strict diet.

    Is Burger King Halal In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    Burger King Mixes Halal Foods with Haram Foods

    According to Islamic food orthodoxy, halal foods have to be prepared in accordance with the edicts of the Koran.

    Primarily for meats this means that animals must be in good health before slaughter.

    An Islamic meat processor allows blood to drain from the carcass of the beast and then blesses it by praying.

    It is also necessary to eat Halal food

  • There are no animal fats, lard or meat broth.
  • Do not contain any pig products, such as bacon or ham.
  • Have no birds of prey animal byproducts
  • Do not consume alcohol or any other intoxicants
  • Burger King may mix haram and halal in some of its restaurants. This could lead to them not being fully halal compliant. If you’re unsure, inquire if there are any items on the menu that contain forbidden foods.

    The Islamic Food Council recognizes Burger King Halal as a food item?

    With the vegan-friendly promotion of the Impossible Whopper, Burger King has opened the door for Muslim-Americans seeking halal food products from national food chains.

    Impossible Foods website states that the Impossible Burger and Impossible Sausage 14 oz roll are Halal Certified by the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America.

    This is a sign that there are plans to replicate the success of American Burger King’s haram-halal menu in the future.

    Is Burger King Halal In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    What American Companies Beside Burger King Serve Halal?

    As the American market for halal food has grown, a growing number of American restaurants are now offering halal meals. These include but aren’t limited to:

    Texas Chicken — Texas chicken has franchises all over the world, including the US. Every restaurant serves halal food.

    Pizza Hut — some branches of Pizza Hut offer halal, call your local franchise to ask.

    Crown/Kennedy Fried Chicken: A direct competitor to KFC. Kennedy Fried Chicken also has 120 outlets, which offer halal cuisines.

    Krispy Krunch Chicken – The Islamic Society of Washington certifies Krispy Krunch chicken as Halal.

    The Halal Guys — Based in New York City they claim that 37 of their locations offer 100 percent halal food.

    Subway — Subway continues to outpace McDonald’s by opening franchises. Subway offers halal cuisine at its 120+ restaurants.

    KFC — Kentucky Fried chicken officially provides halal food at 78 locations.

    Although some restaurants are not halal certified, they may still be friendly to Halal. It is important to verify that your restaurant has a clear distinction between Halal and Haram foods.

    You can read our other posts to find out if Burger King offers milkshakes and whether Burger King accepts Apple Pay.

  • Conclusion
  • Burger King has long offered kosher and halal menu items in a variety of countries; however, there is a slow but newly emerging demand for halal-certified foods in America.

    The internationally recognized food chain currently offers Halal foods, which includes the Impossible Whopper, in the US and abroad. Even though this is true, finding one within your local area can still prove challenging in the US.

    Anyone looking to adhere to the tenants of the Koran and eat foods in compliance with Sharia law should seek out a halal-specific food in a local Burger King that proudly offers such products.

    Is Burger King Halal Certified?

    What about Indian Halal Meat? Yes, Azeem! Our meat is all HALAL. Burger King looks forward to meeting you.

    Is There Anything Halal In Burger King?

    The meat and oil used at Burger King are not halal. Meat is not considered halal. Their sides, such as fries, onions rings, cheesey tots and hash browns are fried in the same oil. The oil used to fry their sandwich meat is also the same as the one they use.

    Is Burger King Fries Halal In Usa?

    Burger King has halal choices like a fish and veggie burger. Also, you can get fries and onion rings as well as a pie that are all Halal.

    Does Burger King Use 100% Beef?

    Our beef patties are made with 100% beef with no fillers, no preservatives, no additives, no nonsense. You can get our iconic product the WHOPPER(r), which comes in 1/4 lb* of savory fire-grilled beef.

    .Is Burger King Halal In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    Dear Adam Smith is a data-driven assistance tool for online research. There’s so much information out there, including social networks, blogs, forums, comments, and articles to name a few. Thousands of new reviews are published every day. It’s…

    Related Posts

    1 of 173